Drug Free ADHD
Drug Free ADHD
DFADHD podcast: Samantha Hiew PhD, Awareness for Neurodiversity
0:00
-51:10

DFADHD podcast: Samantha Hiew PhD, Awareness for Neurodiversity

The Drug Free ADHD podcast.

In this episode I speak with Samantha Hiew PhD, an Award-Winning Intersectionality & Neurodiversity Speaker, Scientist, Social Entrepreneur.

We discuss:

  • The problem with the term “neurotypical”

  • Meditation for dealing with the voice in our head

  • Risk taking vs security

This episode was recorded back in 2022.

In typical ADHD fashion it’s been sitting on my hard drive for way too long. There is so much gold in this episode.

This was the first time Sam and I met. Since then we’ve become close friends. So I hope we’ll record and release a follow-up episode very soon.


What’s going on in Drug Free ADHD land?

I recently soft launched The Daily Meditation Accountability Group.

What is it?

A Daily Meditation Accountability Group for people with ADHD who find it (almost) impossible to stick to a meditation habit…

…so, that’s, basically all of us then.

I soft launched with a handful of coaching clients in January and it’s been extremely effective at getting us all to meditate daily.

Here’s what Carly said about it:

“I never stuck with a meditation technique before so I wasn’t sure this would work for me. But since joining, I’ve only missed one session. The accountability Joe provides, alongside other ADHDers like me who want to meditate, is so powerful.”

So, how does it work?

We meet on Zoom at 7:30am UK every day (yes, including weekends).

I then lightly guide you through a little breathwork and then some meditation.

The session is 20 minutes, but you don’t have to stay the whole time.

Interested in joining?

Great, but before you do — click the button below to learn more.

Learn more

0 Comments
Drug Free ADHD
Drug Free ADHD
Explore an alternative path to managing your ADHD — a drug free path. Host Joseph Pack, who has successfully managed ADHD for seven years without drugs, interviews experts in ADHD, health & wellness, and spirituality. The podcast offers in-depth discussions and evidence-based strategies for those seeking alternative ADHD treatments.